Skip to content

almost done

December 30, 2009

the front room is almost complete, I can’t believe it, can you believe it? I mean really who would believe it? This feels huge, partly because the room is the largest in the house, but also because we have somewhere to sit and be homeowners now! We haven’t (obviously) done a final cleanup, because the dining room is adjacent and there will be tons more dust spewing in from there soon, but I couldn’t help but do a little decorating.

YAY!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nikky permalink
    January 3, 2010 4:50 pm

    I looked at the front room and was like, hmm something is off. I searched through your blog and found the hardwood floor and almost fainted because I thought you had removed it! Then I realize it was just dust on the floor and that the hardwood floor is still there! It’s going to be beautiful with that floor!!! Good luck.

  2. January 4, 2010 5:29 pm

    Thank you, we’re so excited to have another room finished and oh yes, the floor, if you can believe I mopped about 4 or 5 times and still the drywall dust remains, it’s kinda nuts! But thankfully we only have 2 more rooms on the first floor to finish before I can do the whole hands and knees scrubbing thing, can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

