Skip to content

holy cow!

December 11, 2009

that was terrible, I know, but I love leather (and puns, obviously). Especially big, over the top, statement-y and sometimes unnecessarily lavish leather items with which to scatter about my house.

such as…

I totally want to tear out all of our floors and reinstall them in a herringbone pattern, but I figure something like this would be a little easier.

I mean really who doesn’t want this nest?

or these old schmatas.
BDDW always knows, oh and did you know that those marble tiles in their showroom are home depot cheapies that they sanded the gloss off of? AMAZING! thanks for that tidbit apartment therapy
my effortlessly stylish friend and soon to be neighbor has one of these and it is crazy awesome in person

and also to be filed under the “totally infeasible in the foreseeable future” tag would be these incredible recycled leather floor tiles by Ecodomo

I definitely blame my mom for this obsession, I think she mentioned something about leather floors when I was small, and I have yet to let that one go. But, how great would these be, feel on naked feet, and SMELL! I really hope they smell as delightful as I imagine when they are first installed, because  I have a hunch that your living room would be like one giant new car interior,  at least in one sense. oh snap!

If the post starts with a pun you can bet it will end with one too…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sister meadowbroke? permalink
    December 14, 2009 6:41 am

    hey, if those glass pendants turn out to really just be the top of a cake plate with a hole drilled in it and a really cool lightbulb, make me some too! those were going to be the pendants above the island in our kitchen. i love them!!

    • December 14, 2009 10:26 am

      haha, We will definitely make you guys some also, I love those fixtures! So the drill bits actually do exist, which means this project is one step closer to done, yay!

  2. sister meadowbroke? permalink
    December 14, 2009 6:44 am

    oh, and the herringbone hide rug is amazing! esp in those colors. calvin klein makes one in silvery grays that i’ve had my eye on for ages, but it’s not herringbone. love that.

Leave a Reply

